MEAL PREP MONDAY!… On Friday…

Just realized this was never actually published…. Our bad… Happy prepping meal prep… Friday… 🙂

“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are”

Hello ladies and gentlemen! Welcome to meal prep monday! 🙂 Hope everyone’s weekend was superb and productive and what’s better than some good old fashioned preparation to start off the week right!?

As we mentioned in our newest addition to the “meet your noobs” section of our blog (aka our attempt at vlogging..emphasis on attempt) we are two students..which means limited funds. So! We make as much food as possible while using as little money as possible WHILE STILL all gluten free. I know you’re thinking wow. Hollie and Margaret are essentially culinary wizards and I can’t wait until I can be just like them.

Baby steps grasshopper… or something like that.

Hollie!

Today I returned to old faithful brown rice… I LOVE brown basamati rice.. I think the majority of love comes from how amazing it smells. Legit it’s the most aromatic grain you will ever find. PLUS nutritious… can you say DOUBLE BONUS.

For this week I made brown rice and threw in some lentils and black beans (they were on sale at the grocery store…best thing ever) as well as cherry tomatoes and some cucumber… odd combination but it’s what I had in the fridge..withhold judgement. THEN…just in case that didn’t sound delicious enough… I created a heavenly honey chipotle dressing that went on top… SO GOOD! … this made an absolutely obscene amount of food … which means perfect for me since I eat 24 hours a day.

For the honey chipotle dressing I just essentially threw ingredients in a bowl and whisked it together.

I used red wine vinegar and apple cider vinegar (about 1/2 cup)

Honey (about 1/4 cup) – If possible use local honey. Generally it’s pretty easy to find and always great to support your local everything 🙂

A chipotle pepper minced super fine (basically paste level) and then throw in some of the adobo sauce deliciousness that goes with them

I then just added a couple pinches of dried basil, oregano and parsley!

Image

I also recreated the muffins I made in a previous blog which are AMMAAAZING.. make them. Immediately. 🙂

HAPPY PREPPING FRIENDS!

Image

Margaret!

Leave a Reply

