MEAL PREP MONDAY…. on tuesday…

“One of the advantages of being disorganized is that one is always having surprising discoveries”

-Winnie the Pooh 😉 (bear version of Yoda)

SO! …. Clearly I could not get my act together in time to do a meal prep monday post… on monday.  However, never fret this is me just exemplifying that sometimes… your plans don’t always go how you want them to and you just have to roll with it! So we’re doing meal prep monday tuesday edition 🙂

perseverance

This week I was feeling particularly in a “springy” mood… And a little bit felt like pretending I lived somewhere that actually gets warm weather.  So naturally I lived vicariously through my food and created a southwestern quinoa salad !! AND! Bought mangos..again just one of those times I walked in the grocery store and got excited about a fruit… Can’t control it.

photo (33)

SOUTHWESTERN QUINOA SALAD

Ingredients

-1 cup quinoa cooked according to package

-1 Tomato, diced

-1 Red bell pepper, diced

-1/2 Cup of corn (I used frozen and just dumped some in when the quinoa was hot (I left it out so it was partially thawed) and it turned out fine)

-1 Can black beans, drained

Dressing Ingredients

-1/2 Cup greek yogurt

-1 Chipotle pepper in adobo sauce, chopped (Can use 1/2 pepper if you don’t like spice too much)

-1 Tablespoon chopped cilantro

-1 Clove garlic, minced

-Juice from 1 lime

-Pinch of sea salt

(Mix all of that together in a bowl and BOOM DRESSING)

Directions

Cook the quinoa according to the package, add all the chopped vegetables to it once you’re done and mix so everything’s combined… then add the dressing !!

I topped mine with a bit of salsa before eating… SO yummy and adds that little extra kick which I enjoy but that’s optional

photo (34)tebowDONE! Yesss.

This recipe was SO quick (I did it all in 30 minutes) and it’s really delicious which is a bonus.

Hope everyone had a splendid monday and is having an equally excellent Tuesday 🙂

Take Home Message For The Week

aim high

🙂 Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

